Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Moore

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Moore

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Elaine McNeill

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched insurance providers to State Farm. Working with Jacquez Cox I got the same coverage for less money plus was able to have my questions answered in a timely fashion by a real person instead of a recording. I highly recommend!!"

Keysha Hall

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've used State Farm for 8+ years. I have always received excellent customer service from great agents. My most recent interaction with Jacquez Cox left me happy because my issue was resolved quickly and he provided information with supporting to ensure I wouldn't have to call back again. He was pleasant, personable and professional. I'm a proud State Farm client."

Laura Weidemann

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found the staff to extremely helpful and well-trained. Great experience overall!"

Kim Clay

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Cox went above and beyond to answer my questions and get the best renters quote for my daughter. I would definitely recommend John Moore for all your insurance needs."

Brian Cronin

March 21, 2022

4  out of  5
"It would have gotten 5 stars if it was clearer how to get in. I drove in circles for about 15 minutes and then took another ten walking around the building. Great people, very helpful. It was the only place in durham that offered an indemnity bond."

Brendon Cordell

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agency in Durham!"

Jonathan Bolding

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Moore's office is fast, efficient, and reliable. They communicate professionally and have never let there be a nasty surprise in the mail—they have called me directly any time something comes up."

Baba Aaron

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and professional."

Ticarra “lane_set” Marley

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"They work with you"

Tiffaney S. Randolph

June 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"All I can say is WOW! First class service from start to finish! We described our needs and we were educated on the various products and policies available to us. Who knew there were so many financial options and benefits when purchasing insurance? There is even an app to manage our policies and make payments! For those less tech friendly, there is always a REAL person available to speak with to navigate any questions or concerns. WORLD CLASS SERVICE! You have a customer for life. Thank you!"

Julie Steinhauer

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best people ever. Friendly, knowledgable, hard working. Love John and Crystal!"

Jahkazia Richardson

December 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best agent in Durham. Has great and courteous employees who always make me feel like a valued customer."